Inspired Neckwearing


I’ve noticed quite a few blogs recently that discuss donning a necktie for fun. Yup, that’s right, FUN! And I thought I was the only one that actually enjoyed ties. One of the truly nice things about the intrawebs is that one can find out fairly quickly that we are not alone.

The first blog I stumbled upon was 100 Days, 100 Ties.

The next was 100 Days of Ties.

Interesting that both are planning 100 days of tying one on.

Another blog I follow is the Fangirl Suit Report. It chronicles Stephen Colbert’s wardrobe on a weekly basis. It is a suit report but what is a suit without a necktie?

I doubt I’ll do much more than post my daily neckwear selection but it’s a start.

  1. hey there! I’m glad you found 100 Days, 100 Ties…

    let me know if you’d like a couple of the ties that I’ve already worn. I would gladly send one or two to you, and I promise they’d be fun ones. in fact, via the blog, you can take a look and pick which ones you’d like.

    cheers,
    Brooke

  2. Thanks Brooke! So far I have way too many of my own to get through first. 🙂 Maybe we could work up a tie exchange in the near future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

