Shades of Gray


I usually switch between a blue tie and a gray tie with this shirt. Not sure I like the shade of this particular TM Lewin tie. I like my tie to be at least as dark as my suit. Usually. There are some lighter gray stripes in the suit so I’ve convinced myself this tie is OK. You can see the shirt with the blue tie in an older post. The suit in that combination is a lighter gray. Maybe I ought to pair this tie with that suit. I also have a similar shirt in blue and green that is actually much easier to put together with a suit and tie. Today’s shirt is a Duke of York collar from TM Lewin. It’s more of a straight collar than the Windsor spread of the blue and green shirt. Both are slim fit and French cuff.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

