Finally a Gingham


It’s supposed to get up to near 70 here on the Front Range of Colorado. I’ve been wanting to try a Gingham for quite a while. I waited for nearly two months for this Hawes and Curtis number to arrive. I like it. A lot. Given the time it took to get here, I’ll probably never order from them again. I’ll see what the durability of the shirts is before passing final judgment. This particular shirt is a St. James slim fit. I do like the fit as well. The tie is a Michael Kors that I picked up at Macy’s for $10. Pretty darn good buy. The pocket square is a Carrot and Gibbs that is by far my most versatile square.

    • Mason
    • March 26th, 2011

    How are the St. James shirts holding up? I was thinking about buying some because of the style of cuff; I’m afraid that sometimes french cuffs can be too formal but that the one button single cuff is too casual. So i think the larger two button style of these shirts would be a good go-between. The only question is – how is the spread of the collar? Is it similar to TM Lewin Windsor slim fit?

  1. Howdy Mason! They’re holding up just fine but I haven’t worn them enough to really tell what the long term wear will be. When I want to make French cuffs more casual, I use silk knots instead of links. The spread is closer to the TM Lewin Prince of Wales collar, in my opinion. I will say that the Hawes and and Curtis slim fit feels slimmer than the TM Lewin. I’m not sure why that is. It could be that I have to go a half size larger in the neck on the TM Lewins.

    Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

  2. Excellent, what a weblog it is! This blog gives helpful facts to us,
    keep it up.

  3. You’ve made some really good points there. I checked on the web to find out more about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this website.

  4. Hey! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of
    my previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this.

    I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good
    read. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this paragraph i thought i could also make comment due to this good article.

    Here is my web-site … website ( Roxana – http://obsoletefixatio264356.pen.io/ )

  6. Have you ever considered creating an e-book or guest authoring
    on other websites? I have a blog based on the same ideas
    you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know
    my audience would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  7. Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my website so i came to go
    back the desire?.I’m trying to to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its good enough to use a few of
    your ideas!!

  8. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am inspired!

    Extremely useful information specifically the ultimate phase :
    ) I take care of such information a lot. I used to be looking
    for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  1. February 25th, 2011
  2. March 2nd, 2011
  3. March 22nd, 2011
  4. April 28th, 2011
  5. May 23rd, 2011

Leave a Reply

