Blue and Yellow


I’ve been doing a lot of blue and yellow lately. No, I’m not really a Nuggets fan. I’m definitely not a Chargers fan.

The shirt is another TM Lewin Windsor slim fit. It’s a replacement that I just acquired. Since it’s new the collar is way too big. It’s a half size larger than the one it’s replacing because that one shrunk to the point where it’s difficult to wear with a tie. And I don’t have it in me to wear a dress shirt without a tie.

Speaking of neckwear, the tie is also a TM Lewin. I was hoping the blue would pull the blue stripe of the windowpane in the suit. I think it does it quite well. The gold stripe of the windowpane is more subdued and one of the reasons I went with a  gold pocket square. The other reason is to pick up the gold in the necktie.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

