Distant Minimalist


From a distance this combination appears to be a very minimal solid navy suit, solid blue shirt, and solid blue tie. Up close, not so much. Kinda like two outfits in one. Maybe.

Nine more posts and I hit the century mark. Wooo hooo! So the plan is to be all suited and necktied Monday through Friday this week and next. It’s been a while since I’ve gone M – F but I have a short term goal working to my advantage.

  1. What a fun site! I like that you’ve photographed your daily suits and I hope it inspires men to spiff up and make the most of themselves. I also have to say that I’m a sucker for window pane suits – what magnificent taste you have, sir.

  2. Thanks! I was actually inspired by two other blogs – 100 Days of Ties and 100 Days, 100 Ties.

    I am also a big fan of window pane suits. Thanks for the compliment. I have gone through your site and found quite a few things of interest. Some day I shall have to come up to Toronto for a guided tour of all the best menswear shops.

  3. labor day pythagoras

  4. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got
    this from. cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

