Another Mimic


Not too bad a copy, if I do say so myself. I saw the Colbert Report on Cinco de Mayo and thought his wardrobe department had put together a pretty snazzy combination. It must have been memorable because I noticed a very similar tie yesterday while I was out goofing around. Rather than delay trying it out I paired it up with a windowpane suit instead of a pinstripe. I wore the pinstripe yesterday. The other differences? I’ve got French cuffs working today and, the most obvious difference is that I finish things off with a pocket square. His wardrobe department is quite good but they do need to step it up just a bit in that regard.

The coolest similarity is that Colbert also uses a dimpled four-in-hand. Hah!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

