Red Stripes I


This is Monday’s getup. It’s been a busy few days so my time budget had to be adjusted. And the fun stuff is what gets the axe first.

The necktie is a fairly old Robert Talbott Estate model. The Estate line of stuff is generally Talbott’s top of the line. As far as ties go, the Estate resides just below the seven folds. I’ve sported a few seven fold pieces over the course of the blog so far. One Talbott, one Paul Fredrick, and one Charles Tyrwhitt. There’s some lengthy discussions out on the net regarding seven folds and whether or not there really are seven folds and counting folds, etc. If you follow the link to the Tyrwhitt version, you will see that I counted six on that one. It’s not a huge concern to me but I did find several of the discussions interesting at the time I read them many years ago.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

